AABA’s Board of Directors is made up of thirty (30) Active voting members [15 elected each year for a 2-year term], as well as retired active members who served on the Board for at least ten and have been elected as Director Emeritus.

Throughout the years, Board members have come from one of our eight (8) supporting sister churches:  Our Lady of the Annunciation Cathedral in West Roxbury, Our Lady of the Cedars of Lebanon in Jamaica Plain, Saint John of Damascus Orthodox Church in Dedham, Saint George Orthodox Church in West Roxbury, Saint Matthew’s Syriac Orthodox Church in West Roxbury, Saint Mary’s Orthodox Church in Cambridge, Saint George Orthodox Church in Norwood and Saint Stephen’s United Methodist Church in West Roxbury.  In addition, we have representation from our supporting sister organizations:  Nicholas G. Beram Veterans Association, Syrian-Lebanese Women’s Club, Nicholas G. Beram Ladies Auxiliary, and the Lebanese-Syrian Ladies Aid Society.

Today’s Board of Directors is a very diverse, professional, and community-driven. It is made up of business owners, accountants, engineers, experienced community activists, professionals, insurance/financial planners, lawyers, and others.  The men and women on the Board of Directors are representatives from all of our supporting churches and organizations.

If you are interested in becoming a board member, please complete the Board of Directors Application Form and mail it to us.

Officers and Board of Directors

Linda Ayoub

Vice President
Maurice Daaboul

Mary Winstanley O'Connor, Esq.

Kenneth J. Raffol

Assistant Treasurer
Darya Gamel

Recording Secretary
Nicole Kfoury

Corresponding Secretary
Sally Sabino

Board of Directors

Checrallah Abichaker
Elias Audy
*John Byda
June M. David
Rose M. Dow
Gabriel El Massih
Robert Ferris
David Franciosi
*Marilyn Ganame
David George
*Louis S. Hadaya
Albertina C. Hajjar, Esq.
Louis M. Kfoury III
Robert R. Khouri II
*Loretta Merageas
*Shelby Mudarri
*Dr. Jerry Owen
Alain Pollak
Elaine Sabbag
Charles Sacre
*Michael G. Saegh
Lisa Salemi
*William Salemi
Steven Salhaney
*William Seaver
Rosanne Solomon